The counties we serveOur Story

In 1957, members of the Clatsop Tillamook Chapter of the Oregon Educational Association voted to form a credit union. Clatsop-Tillamook Teachers Federal Credit Union was born in Seaside, Oregon. The original field of membership was limited primarily to public school employees who worked in Clatsop and Tillamook Counties and their families. Over the years, a series of mergers resulted in TLC Federal Credit Union.  TLC stands for Tillamook, Lincoln, and Clatsop Counties - the three counties we served.

In May of 2015, we joined forces with Longview, WA-based Fibre Federal Credit Union.  Now known as TLC, a Division of Fibre Federal Credit Union, we have five branches: Astoria, Seaside, Tillamook, Lincoln City, and Newport.  In 2016, TLC's systems converted to Fibre Federal's, and our shared membership enjoys the increased opportunities and branch locations that comes with such a union.  Click here for more information about Fibre Federal Credit Union, which has been serving members since 1937. Together, we have over 95,000 members and 14 branches in Oregon and Washington.

We have enjoyed the distinction of making Deposit Account's "Top 200 Healthiest Credit Unions" list since 2014, most recently at position #26.

We have also been voted #1 Best Bank or Credit Union for the 11th year in a row by the Longview Daily News "Best Of" Readers' Poll.


Board of Directors
John Barker, Chair2018 Top 200 Healthiest Credit Unions
Greg Berg, 1st Vice President
Gloria Rigney, 2nd Vice President
Jack Courtney, Secretary
Jan Dennis, Director
Terry Alsteen, Director
Steve Mealy, Director
Accredited BusinessAlden Beebe, Director
Jerry Howell, Director


Supervisory Committee
Kelli Harding, Chair
Julie Palmer, Secretary
Jeff Skeie, Member
Jim Duscha, Member
Charlie Gourde, Member